About The Book

Middle-schooler Bina is having the best time playing in her new band with her friends, Darcy and Enzo. But both the band and her friendships begin to crumble when Darcy and Enzo start dating, effectively relegating Bina to third-wheel status.

To make matters worse, Bina’s best friend, Austin, starts developing a crush on her . . . one she is not sure she reciprocates. Now Bina must follow her heart. Can she navigate its twists and turns before the lights come up and the music starts playing?

From Eisner Award–winning author and illustrator, Hope Larson, All Together Now is fresh, funny, and real–about the highs and lows of figuring out how to keep it together when it feels like everything is falling apart.

Trailer>
Tree
Tree

About The Book

Thirteen-year-old Bina has a long summer ahead of her. She and her best friend, Austin, usually do everything together, but he’s off to soccer camp for a month, and he’s been acting kind of weird lately anyway. So it’s up to Bina to see how much fun she can have on her own.

At first it’s a lot of guitar playing, boredom, and bad TV, but things look up when she finds an unlikely companion in Austin’s older sister, who enjoys music just as much as Bina. But then Austin comes home from camp, and he’s acting even weirder than when he left. How Bina and Austin rise above their growing pains and reestablish their friendship and respect for their differences makes for a touching and funny coming-of-age story.

Praise
"Fans of Raina Telgemeier’s Smile and Shannon Hale’s Real Friends will eagerly embrace this work. A charming addition to any graphic novel collection.”
School Library Journal
“Use this with Brosgol’s Be Prepared and Jamieson’s Roller Girl for an easygoing graphic novel take on how to spend summer vacation."
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

“A coming-of-age story as tender and sweet as a summer evening breeze."
Kirkus Reviews
“Hope Larson is a cartoonist extraordinaire . . . filled with incredible energy and gorgeous illustrations.”
Nerdist
“An awesome coming of age story featuring a fantastically diverse cast of characters.”
The Mary Sue
“A Judy Blume-grade coming-of-age story where no one is a villain, everyone makes mistakes, and the ending is so satisfying that it makes you want to jump up and salute when it's over.”
Boing Boing
Boy

About The Author

Hope Larson adapted and illustrated A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel, which spent forty-four weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and for which she won an Eisner Award. She is also the author and illustrator of Salamander Dream, Gray Horses, Chiggers, and Mercury, and the author of Compass South and Knife’s Edge, both illustrated by Rebecca Mock.

Quiz

Find out which role you would play in the band!

Tour
Draw your own comic about you and your friends! Download this template to get started.
News Left
News right
All Summer Long New All Summer Long New

SIGN UP FOR UPDATES
ABOUT HOPE LARSON!